Political Ideas and Values

Odeo sucks! | June 28, 2006

Bah! Odeo sucks.

I’ve created a “podcast” called “Political Ideas and Values”. I’ve uploaded my first mp3 file.

Odeo knows about both. But whatever I do, I can’t persuade it that my mp3 file is in that podcast. It says there’s no audio in the podcast, and that the mp3 file isn’t part of any podcast. And I have to go to work so I can’t keep messing around today …

Good thing I believe in soft launches … piavp will be ready when … it’s, like, ready … 😦

Update : looks like I’m not the only one.

Update 2 : But I used the workaround of linking to the same file on the Odeo site as if it were a file on another site. And that works. Silly, but it works.

Update 3 : Maybe it’s working now

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

Phil Jones, chronic internet addict since 1995.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

